Designed and developed by Hilary Fung, Alyson Hurt and Brent Jones

Edited by Dana Farrington, Heidi Glenn, Megan Pratz and Benjamin Swasey

Photos by Kent Nishimura/Getty Images, Kevin Dietsch/Getty Images, Jamie McCarthy/Getty Images, Scott Olson/Getty Images, Micah Green/Bloomberg via Getty Images, Theo Wargo/Getty Images, Jim Watson/AFP via Getty Images and Charlie Neibergall/AP Photo

Sources: Electoral results from the AP. Population data are 2017-2022 ACS 5-year estimates. Candidates receiving less than 1% support not shown individually. The percentage of results in is an estimate from the AP.